Skip to main content

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage:

04/09/2024

Appreciate the efforts of Two Nuts, in removing a defective headlight bulb and replacing it with one I provided. SAAB, 2009; 9-5, SportCombi. It was a struggle removing the old bulb, grateful for the tenacity of the tech. Well worth the $336.00. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
04/08/2024

These guys are awesome! My husband and I were stranded on the side of the freeway between Jacksonville and Savannah with a flat tire. AAA wouldn't tow us until the tire shop was open, so we spent the night on our car on the freeway. The tire shop stripped the screws for our rim and couldn't get the rims off to change the tire!! Luckily we literally stumbled into Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage. They had all the right tools to fix it up in less than 5 minutes and get us back on the road again. We are so grateful to find such good people on our travels!



reviewicon
03/05/2024

They were absolutely amazing they knew exactly what they were talking about



reviewicon
03/27/2023

Two Nuts and a Bolt does great work at an affordable price. Best Rover shop around!



reviewicon
01/04/2024

Mr. Dave and Team are 5 Stars !! Honest and reliable. Great work and turnaround. Trust the team at Two Nuts and a Bolt !!



reviewicon
12/30/2023

Love these guys. They diagnosed the problem and we got it up and running in no time. Thanks guys



reviewicon
12/05/2023

I trust this auto repair shop completely. They always charge appropriate amounts for the work done and explain in detail what work was done.



reviewicon
11/30/2023

This is a late review. On my way to North Carolina, my transmission went out on my truck on a Friday afternoon, 01-18-2019. I was soooo happy Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage was able to get me back on the road that day so I wouldn't have to wait until Monday.



reviewicon
11/21/2023

I brought my daughter's car here last Friday afternoon with a strange sound coming from the engine. Izzy immediately diagnosed the problem and was able to get me quickly back on the road with a plan to avoid a similar reoccurence in the future. In less than the 30 minutes it took to diagnose and resolve the problem with my daughter's car, Two Nuts and a Bolt won my loyalty!



reviewicon
11/16/2023

Dave is a car Doctor. He is not only knowledgeable but nice.



reviewicon
11/09/2023

Happy to have an outfit willing to repair my Volvo XC60. Again. ?



reviewicon
10/30/2023

This repair shop has great mechanics. Very knowledgeable. Professional and and great repair work. I am very happy with them.



reviewicon
10/18/2023

They were able to do my oil change for my mini Cooper quickly!



reviewicon
09/14/2023

The management and staff at Two Nuts And A Bolt (don?t let the name throw you off) is friendly and professional. They serviced my 2004 jaguar corrected the problem and finished in a timely fashion.



reviewicon
08/21/2023

Fast friendly service you can rely on, and at a fair price!



reviewicon
08/18/2023

Great service, friendly & helpful?



reviewicon
07/24/2023

Honest , friendly and great service on my CLA250.



reviewicon
07/24/2023

Two Nuts and a Bolt certainly came through for me! Fixed my Land Rover for a fraction of the price in a fraction of the time my other options would have. Thanks Dave and team!



reviewicon
07/24/2023

The very professional, and finish repairs in a timely manner in the times that they would be done excellent service



reviewicon
08/05/2021

Excellent feedback after they conducted a diagnostic check on my engine. Issue was clearly explained and the best approach to correct was provided.



reviewicon
06/16/2023

Very professional and experienced mechanics.



reviewicon
06/06/2023

When the local VW dealer took a week to misdiagnose and then give up on fixing my 2008 Beetle, these guys fixed it in a day. I would give them 6 stars if I could.



reviewicon
05/11/2023

Let me tell you, these guys rock! After having my car repaired another problem popped up and I was stranded. The shop provided a tow on Sunday, but more than that one of the employees had called me back when the ship?s voicemail was full. He kept in touch with me making sure I was safe, the tow was complete, even helped suggest a few hotels nearby I should avoid. They were completely up front and honest and I got none of the condescension women sometimes get from auto shops. The day it was done I walked the 9 blocks with my luggage (not smart) so when I arrived in tears they were so so kind. I would return in a moment. In the world of outrageous car costs this is a gem, they will treat you with respect and provide honest and fair service costs.



reviewicon
08/05/2020

I can?t say enough great things about this auto repair shop. It?s hard to find quality work and quality pricing and this place nails them both to the wall. These guys have always done me very good. And as a woman this means a lot.



reviewicon
03/25/2023

I had just bought a 2011 Mini Cooper and found out nobody worked on them locally except Two Nuts & A Bolt, so I brought it in for a tuneup and other services. The service people were very nice & courteous and did a good job on work rendered. I?ve been back several more times with same good results. I would most definitely recommend TB&B to others for everyday and specialty problems with their rides, they?re good! Craig



reviewicon
03/23/2023

Very efficient



reviewicon
03/23/2023

Great service. At a low cost.



reviewicon
02/17/2023

Having a Mini Cooper is great but finding someone to work on it is difficult! These guys are the best! They are always willing to go the extra mile and the work is guaranteed! We live in SC but our child is local with their Mini Cooper! All we have to do is call them and our worries are over! Thanks for always being so dependable!



reviewicon
01/11/2023

The shop was very informative and professional from dropping the vehicle off to picking it up. Great customer service and mechanical knowledge experts. Highly Recommend James S.



reviewicon
12/13/2022

Fantastic, honest, and very upfront with everything. 10/10. 5/5. 100/100 best shop in savannah



reviewicon
12/05/2022

This is the shop you need, especially now with used prices through the roof. My Subaru has 180,000+ miles and we are new to town. Approachable, straight talk, honest estimates, timely work, good believable advice. In the past 6 months I had a few brake, rotor, and AC issues repaired, and asked about a few other noises. These guys keep me rolling without busting the bank or any complaints.



reviewicon
12/05/2022

They always take great care of my vehicles?



reviewicon
12/02/2022

Best is Savannah for Range Rover repairs. Good pricing and quick turn around. Great guys.



reviewicon
12/02/2022

Very good work! They know about foreign cars. Get it in and out! ??



reviewicon
12/02/2022

I recently went to this auto shop for a timing belt for my vehicle, the dealership offered an estimate that was priced very high and my car would be gone for 5 days. Two nuts and a Bolt offered me a reasonable price for the work that had to be done and finished the job in 24 hours. I really a appreciated the efficiency and great effort they put into customer service and time management. Would recommend to anyone.



reviewicon
12/02/2022

Problem was found and fixed very quickly. Professional and courteous service. Very fair price.



reviewicon
12/02/2022

They are very quick, and knowledgeable. I have been there a few things and I would recommend them definitely. Great work!



reviewicon
09/14/2022

Dave and the team at Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage did an amazing job. Highly recommend for all types of vehicles.



reviewicon
08/17/2022

I've used this shop frequently for electrical service vehicles and they've done a good job and have competitive rates.



reviewicon
05/24/2022

I have used Two Nuts and a Bolt twice. First time sent me to the dealership because my Jeep was still under warranty. No charge for time they spent investigating. Second time because something was dangling from the engine area ( I thought). It was just some tape that I picked up on the road. Both times they could have taken me for a ride, both times were no charge! IMAGINE THAT! HONEST MECHANICS!!! I highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/29/2022

Have been my go to mechanics for my every maintenance need since I moved to Savannah! Always willing to work with me. Quality work for a respectable price. Would reccomend to any of my family or friends.



reviewicon
04/20/2022

Very nice staff! Very quick also. Their customer service is impeccable!



reviewicon
04/14/2022

These guys are amazing! Affordable prices, quick service and great customer service! Would definitely return to get anything else fixed!



reviewicon
04/08/2022

These guys are the best! Super fast, friendly and always fix the problem. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/01/2022

Great experience. Fast and affordable service. Will definitely use them again.



reviewicon
03/30/2022

Excellent mechanic shop. Excellent price and nailed what?s wrong with my car right away. Service was completed very fast. If you want excellent work with a great price this is the place to service your vehicle.



reviewicon
03/28/2022

If you own a MINI or a mini this is the place to go in Savannah, hands down. Dave is a MINI whisperer



reviewicon
02/25/2022

Fast, efficient, friendly, honest, fair prices . Highly recommend



reviewicon
01/12/2022

Thank goodness for these guys!! They are the most knowledgeable and most honest mechanics I have ever dealt with in Savannah. They thoroughly explain all options that you have to repair your vehicle-even if it doesn?t totally benefit them! I cannot say enough about this little hidden gem.



reviewicon
01/07/2022

Dave and the gang are always professional and get you back on the road as soon as possible. I will continue to take both of our import vehicles to Two Nuts and Bolts Garage in the future. Great service, professional, and cost competitive.



reviewicon
11/25/2021

Simply said : perfect! I have been using this great team of experts for years! I drive my car with confidence as I know it is dependable, fixed to get on the road. An other aspect is the promptness, the clear explanations of what needs to be done. . I have this garage for the rest of my life with total peace of mind!



reviewicon
12/16/2021

As a VW owner, I'm constantly needing repairs and work done on my car, and as a woman, it can be incredibly intimidating and stressful navigating that process and finding a genuine auto shop that's honest, helpful and not out to take advantage. Each time that I've brought my car in, the team at Two Nuts and a Bolt have gone above and beyond to help me out, saving me money on more than one occasion. These guys are trustworthy and fair and do quality work within tight turnaround times. Would highly recommend!



reviewicon
05/10/2021

Very friendly & high quality work - highly recommend



reviewicon
12/10/2021

Probably the best auto mechanics in Savannah! Fixed my electrical problem in an hour. Other mechanic I hired couldn't figure it out.



reviewicon
03/20/2020

We have two Land Rovers, a 2003 Discovery II and a 2009 LR2. Dave Haberman and his crew at Two Nuts and a Bolt are fantastic! He has keep us on the road and his pricing is significantly less than the dealership for the same job. He can diagnose the problem quickly and usually fix it right the first time. I would not take my Land Rovers anywhere else.



reviewicon
10/21/2021

I trust no one else with my vehicle's.



reviewicon
09/29/2021

On time on point!Dave the owner is very nice and the mechanics too!Great job my oil change done in 20 minutes.



reviewicon
09/16/2021

This is my new go-to for car service. From start to finish, these guys were professional, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about my Range Rover and used quality parts. A true cut above other repair shops.



reviewicon
09/14/2021

Incredibly helpful and honest. They helped me when several other shops were unable to. I know absolutely nothing about cars, but there was zero sense of nickel-and-diming. My car is considerably less nice than the other vehicles in the shop and the repair was and inconvenience for them, but the guys went out of their way to get me back on the road safely. Highly recommend this business.



reviewicon
09/13/2021

Not knowing much about my own car, i was happy to meet people with expert advice and willingly dispensing knowledge to a nuby! Thanks guys, I will c u again!!



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Professional, great service, knowledgeable



reviewicon
07/21/2021

The guys there are very professional, and quick at getting your car back to you. This business does good work.



reviewicon
07/19/2021

I brought in my VW Rialta RV with one of my radiator fans not working. I had just spent $800 the previous week at another shop getting it diagnosed and fixed. They determined the part I had just replaced was bad and ordered a new one for me. It wouldn't be in until the next day and I didn't have a place to go with my RV so they let me stay in the field next to their shop. They fixed it shortly after the part arrived the next day. I was prepared for a somewhat large bill but was very pleasantly surprised when they only charged me for labor. They were able to send back the other part I had just gotten the week before. These guys are honest and do quality work. I wish they were in my hometown because they would definitely be my go to shop!



reviewicon
07/10/2021

We were vacationing in Savannah when our air conditioning went out. I called around to dealerships thinking they were the safest bet when not knowing anyone but they were booked out until the end of July; we were leaving in 3 days. I called Nuts and Bolts and they were great! They told me to bring it in. Being vacationers and not knowing the area you have a feeling of vulnerability. Those feelings were completely unjustified. These guys were some of the nicest and most understanding people I've had the pleasure of meeting. They got me right in, put my mind at ease right away showed me exactly what the problem was and got us on our way. i cannot recommend this place enough!!!! They will take good care of you.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

A mini Cooper recommended shop. Scheduled an oil change. Was in and out.



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Staff is friendly and quick and very reasonable with prices



reviewicon
06/05/2020

Listened to my issues and talked me through the diagnostic and repair process. Extremely helpful. And when I had been told by another shop that I might require a new engine, it ended up being needing oil badly and coolant was low. There was no charge. They've gained a life time customer.



reviewicon
05/06/2021

I took my VW to 3 other shops and no one could get it right . These guys had the problem diagnosed in 30 minutes and fixed that afternoon. They are 2 for 2 with me. I?ll never go anywhere else



reviewicon
05/06/2021

I have a Volkswagen and finding a garage that knows what they're doing has been hard. But these guys I highly suggest. If they would come down a bit on their prices, I would give 5 out of 5.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Good quality work by good maintenance personnel. I wouldn?t take my Mini Cooper no where else except here.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Super nice people to work with.Did have difficulty getting them on the phone and returning calls, but they did a wonderful job.



reviewicon
04/17/2021

I love these guys. They are so helpful and understanding. My a/c wasnt working and they got me back right for the summer. Thanks two nuts and a bolt garage



reviewicon
08/04/2020

Mini Cooper specialist - great service - timely! Owner Dave is friendly yet professional. Highly recommend...



reviewicon
07/27/2020

I have been using this shop for years and they have never let me down. Great shop, great people, and absolutely reliable.



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Google probably won't let me have enough characters to express my gratitude but I'll try. I had an emergency situation with my car. I called a few places that wouldn't return my call. These guys had great reviews and a cool a name so I tried them. They not only answered but had me in immediately. It was a fairly complex job but they had me back on the road that evening. The price was beyond fair. They kept me updated the entire time. They truly seem to love what they do... sure most mechanics love cars but these guys enjoy helping people. That seems rare these days. Give them your business. They deserve it. Just leave a space for me, I will be back. They've earned my gratitude and loyalty.



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Drove down from VA, realized my AC wasn?t working. Called them at 4p the night before, they had me come in the morning. I was there a matter of maybe 30min, they had my problem diagnosed with an estimate and charged my AC. I opted to not have the compressor fixed as my car isn?t worth it. If I had, they would take the money I spent on getting the AC charged to the parts and labor. Super friendly staff and quick. My AC will work till I sell my car. Thanks!!!!



reviewicon
03/18/2020

All work done professionally and on time. Repair estimate was very accurate. Will use this business again.



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Honest, efficient, trustworthy, and professional. Two Nuts and a Bolt is a fine example of what an auto repair business should be. I?ve gone to this establishment multiple times for an array of automotive repairs and have been well taken care of. Good guys doing good work.



reviewicon
10/30/2017

I have a 15-yr-old Land Rover with 225000 miles and it needs a little attention from time to time. This time, I needed a ?new? transmission which I was able to source myself and have Dave?s crew install at the shop. Dave and his group at 2 Nuts have always provided quality, fair service. They?re highly knowledgeable, fun to talk with and have never trip to push any unnecessary work.



reviewicon
01/27/2021

My go too shop, used them for the last 10 yrs or so. Always helpful with repairs and options. Great service at a reasonable price with out breaking the bank. Recommend 1st stop in vehicle repairs.



reviewicon
01/13/2021

I drive a little 2002 mini cooper. These people are the nicest mechanics I have ever met. They get whatever is wrong done within about two days usually. The first time I had to come was when my serpentine belt broke and I got it towed there. I called freaking out and borderline crying. Mr.Dave might as well have saved my life and my finals week exams. He ordered the parts and they came the next day. The second time I had an oil leak in two different places and they did the "might as well fix" on the sensor as well. Originally they estimated $500. It ended up being $388. They do have a system where it is more expensive to pay in card, so pay in cash. It saved me about $20 that way. Turns out I have quite a few more problems and will end up being back ... Fun times.



reviewicon
01/12/2021

Great service and very quick! Definitely would recommend for anyone with a LR.



reviewicon
01/12/2021

Quick service. My first time there and I was pleased with the owners and tech person who did the routine maintenance.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

Very satisfied with my experience. Military friendly. Rusty was extremely knowledgeable, passionate, and professional. Pricing was very fair. Overall, I highly recommend and will be going back.



reviewicon
09/23/2020

It was very good



reviewicon
08/13/2020

Honest and fair mechanic. Pleasure to communicate with. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/10/2020

I am very happy with the work preformed on my truck. It was ready before the time they had given me.



reviewicon
08/07/2020

Very courteous checked engine at no cost



reviewicon
08/07/2020

Quick, affordable and friendly service!



reviewicon
08/04/2020

Best car care repair business. Thorough, experience, highly qualified and reasonable prices. This is the place to get all your cars repaired.



reviewicon
08/04/2020

True mechanics that stand behind their work.



reviewicon
08/04/2020

Good people and very knowledgeable. They get the job done



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I have an import car and I found the staff to be knowledgeable and professional. Its not fancy but the repair was done for a fair price and in a timely manner. I haven't had any further issues with my vehicle. I would recommend.



reviewicon
07/18/2020

I've been through a lot of mini mechanics since I bought my first 1967 Mini Cooper S in Hungerford, England. My current mini is a 2018 Mini Cooper S JCW. I wouldn't trust my mini to anyone else except for two nuts and a bolt! Last Summer, rodents made a nest in my wheel well and promptly stripped the insulation off my headlamp wires and bit through them. In a Trice, TNBG had them rewired perfectly, and not for a fortune! Keep On Truckin boys! Josh Morton



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Two Nuts and a Bolt garage has been a great auto shop to deal with. I own a Saab and if you live in Savannah, this is the place you want to have your Saab servicesd!! They are very honest and know their stuff. They have been wonderful in terms of making appts for car service -usually within a day or 2. Dave is a down to earth guy and its nice to have an auto shop servicing your car that you can trust. Thank you! Kimberly



reviewicon
07/16/2020

This shop is the only place I know in Savannah for Saab service. They have integrity. They are better at communications than most shops. They stand behind their work and their pricing is in line.



reviewicon
07/07/2020

Dave and his team quickly repaired my vehicle and got me safely back on the road. This isn't the first time that I've taken my vehicle here and I trust them to provide excellent and honest repairs to my vehicle.



reviewicon
07/02/2020

These guys are awesome! Last summer I was leaving Savannah and the temperature light came on. I have a 1985 Westphalia vanagon that I love but not so easy to find people to work on them. They helped me out right away and I was back on the road!!



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Took my Landrover to them bc it wasn?t starting at all. Come to find out it was just the battery that needed to be replaced. Landrovers can be very very expensive to have them worked on so I?m thankful that Two Nuts & a Bolt doesn?t charge an ungodly amount to fix my car! Will definitely be using them again if I have anymore issues !



reviewicon
05/22/2020

Every employee was very professional and took pride into there work. I would recommend anyone with a foreign car to get service there. The best in Savannah.



reviewicon
05/19/2020

Finish my repairs early



reviewicon
05/07/2020

This shop always gets the work done fast and right. This is the only place I?ll take my Volkswagen. You can also tell that they care about the customers, and will take the time to talk to you about options. Totally recommend, especially if you have a Volkswagen!



reviewicon
05/07/2020

Awesome customer service with a very knowledgeable staff. This is a shop that goes above and beyond to help the customer. 10 stars!!!



reviewicon
05/07/2020

These guys are great. They took my car in and got my oil changed without delay. Definitely would recommend and I will go back



reviewicon
05/05/2020

They always get the job done right. I have a vintage Volkswagen that I trust in their care. I have always been satisfied with the service.



reviewicon
04/22/2020

These guys were great and treated me well throughout getting my truck fixed as Covid-19 was shutting things down and causing stress for everyone. They were honest and made sure that my truck was in great condition before I drove it off. I am new to Savannah so I wasn't sure where would be good. As a single woman I'm always expecting to get talked down to or ripped off when I have troubles. These guys were the best! I didn't get any of that with them and I'm recommending them to everyone I know.



reviewicon
03/19/2020

Very friendly and helpful. I will use them again. Mark



reviewicon
03/06/2020

Top quality care for my tiny car! Experts with MINIs, I wouldn?t take my car anywhere else! Dave is always very fair with pricing, gets my car fixed quickly, and is super easy to schedule.



reviewicon
01/29/2020

This place is amazing. Not only do they consistently have the absolute best prices of ANY shop I've been to in Georgia or South Carolina, but their technicians, staff, and the owner are all are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I recently brought my Volkswagen to a dealership and was told it would take two weeks and several thousand dollars to fix. Luckily, Two Nuts and Bolt has a Volkswagen technician on staff who was able to diagnose and repair my issues for half the cost, and in a QUARTER of the time. Every one in my family brings their vehicles here, and they have always been amazed by the service, the expertise, and the price these guys offer--now I see why. I honestly cannot recommend them enough.



reviewicon
11/13/2019

These gentlemen are awesome! Pulled in on a hot Savannah day when my a/c went out. No appointment, but they took the time to do a quick diagnostic and charge the a/c. Even did it at no charge because they weren't sure that was the total problem! Told me to drive it for awhile and if it went out again to bring it back when I could schedule more time. You just don't find service like that anymore! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
06/27/2019

Let me paint a picture for you: your daughter lives in a different state with your grandson and she?s having car problems. Naturally you try to help her, but without being there- there?s not much you can do. So you suggest she take it in and get a diagnostic to see what the problem is. Being a twenty-something female and walking into any car shop is just generally intimidating, but let me tell you something. They listened to me explain the best I could about the problem and then proceeded to tell me what the smaller problems could be, after telling them I had already tried that they told me my parts could be exchanged under warranty. They voluntarily told me how to save money on these parts instead of telling me that I needed to buy new ones from them. My problem was small and they didn?t even charge me for the information they gave me. 12/10 would recommend. Dad approved shop. With out a doubt will return for the inevitable, cars man, repairs I will need in the future.



reviewicon
05/23/2019

Good auto shop - can work on any import. Always busy so get there early... good work and fair prices.



reviewicon
02/14/2019

these guys are amazing!! I came in from Jacksonville for work and my jetta started having overheating issues. They took care of me that same day and I was back on the road in no time! Very friendly and professional wish I could use them with both of my cars!



reviewicon
10/25/2018

Great experience. My SUV broke down and they were the nearest shop. I gave them a call and they were able to repair my car and get me back on the road the same day without breaking the bank! The guys in the office were very personable and easy to talk with. If I have bad luck with my car in the future I will definitely be bringing it back to them.



reviewicon
10/18/2018

Took vw in the guys were upfront, easy to talk to and got it done



reviewicon
09/03/2018

I've been knowing Dave for years , he and his crew always do professional work .



reviewicon
07/30/2018

First Class service, from the initial phone call I felt like I was talking to friend not a service provider. I have truly found my MINI maintenance Team.



reviewicon
06/28/2018

Hey guys, thank you so much for trouble shooting my electric problem. I got it all back about 8 hours later. Thank you for being knowledgeable and very pet friendly to my new pup!



reviewicon
06/12/2018

they fixed my car really fast and it was a reasonable price.



reviewicon
05/26/2018

Amazing service here! I took my car in on a Friday afternoon and they immediately had an opening for me. My car wouldn't start Friday night and I thought they might have done something wrong. I left them a voicemail around 7pm (after hours) and they called me back within 30 minutes. After discussing the issue with them, the mechanic who worked on my car said he'll drive and meet me to where my car is (30 minutes away) and helped fix my car. Just amazing customer service. I appreciate them helping me on a Friday night last minute. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
03/10/2018

Absolute heroes today! Visiting from Philadelphia, our Audi started misfiring on the highway as we arrived in Savannah. On a Friday afternoon, they found a spare coil pack and made the swap before closing for the day. Saved us from being stranded, highly recommended!



reviewicon
09/14/2017

We came to Savannah for a much needed vacation. After hurricane Irma disrupted local business we had serious car trouble the first day we made it to town. First few auto garages I called were too busy to help us. I contacted Dave at Two bolts and a Nut. Dave recommended a towing company (Abercorn) and after a brief description of the problem had told me to bring it to him. They proceeded to diagnose the problem after I described the symptoms and immediately got it into the garage despite the fact they had no power due to the storm. These guys (Dave and Brian) were honest and amazing. Incredibly down to earth, friendly and fun under such conditions. They single handedly saved our vacation with their hard work and hospitality. Thanks 2 nuts and a bolt for coming through in the clutch! Even if it was the fuel pump! Well done gentleman. Thank you!



reviewicon
07/12/2017

We are from Ohio visiting Savannah are son is in the army his car needed his speedometer calibrated Dave checked out the problem fixed it the same day . Great job



reviewicon
06/29/2017

Dave and crew were fast, reliable, and very knowledgeable about my Mini Cooper. In and out in just over 24 hours. Car drives like new again!



reviewicon
06/19/2017

I brought my wife's 1996 Mustang to the Ford dealership because it had been in storage for several years while we were stationed overseas, and it needed some love. Ford said I needed thousands of dollars in repairs (e.g. complete brake job, etc..) Instead, I brought it to Dave at Two Nuts and a Bolt for a second opinion. Dave diagnosed similar problems, but charged me much less. It took a little while, but they fixed the old car good as new. They also were able to repair the A/C, which had a tricky electrical problem. Bottom line, these guys are good, honest mechanics. Don't believe the negative comments. Talk to Dave and he will make things right for your vehicle.



reviewicon
03/21/2017

We were driving from Maryland to Florida when our mini decided to feel ill. Dave was awesome in diagnosing our problem. He ran a diagnostic test, discovered this was "recall" issue, called the mini dealer in Jacksonville and encouraged us to make it to them to save time on our work trip. This type of service is SOOO hard to find. The only thing I would change is Dave's location - I'd want him to move to Maryland! Thanks Dave!



reviewicon
01/20/2017

Was passing through Savannah when the starter on my '64 Cadillac went out. I pulled into Two Nuts and the guys there knew EXACTLY how to rebuild it. They ordered all new parts and it was fixed the next day. Cannot recommend them enough!



reviewicon
08/13/2016

They weren't able to work on my car because of the model and Dave didn't want to overecharge me based on a guess so he recommended me to another dealership that does work on Hyundais. Thank you Dave! He seemed to be very sweet and knowledgeable!!



reviewicon
07/15/2016

Dave and his team have always done an excellent job on the car I purchased from them. Coming from a person who does not 'trust mechanics' he has my trust and recommendation for anyone I know driving a Volkswagon.



reviewicon
09/24/2015

Great shop. Most garages in the area won't touch my car. These folks said "No problem, bring it in." Diagnosed it in a snap, quick updates on status, quality work. Second time I've used them. I will again, and would recommend.



reviewicon
09/18/2015

I decided to bring my 2003 Mini Cooper to this business after hearing great things about them and reading good reviews. It was definitely a great decision! The customer service was great and the price was definitely reasonable. They took care of every one of my concerns. My mini definitely drives a lot better now.



reviewicon
08/12/2015

Great service. Nice to find a shop un afraid to service my Audi. Set-up my appointment on-line too, super easy. #savannahgalocal



reviewicon
12/15/2014

I have taken my Audi TT, my Jetta TDI, and my Mini to them over the past 7 years. Dave and his people do excellent work, stand behind their work, and price their work fairly. They have solved complex problems the dealer could not fix. They are one of the best independent shops I have used around the country. I appreciate their honesty.



reviewicon
12/10/2014

So far so good! I brought my enclave to them twice and each time they have made me and my time priority. The owner and his staff are very knowledgeable and are very friendly. I am so excited to have finally found a place that I know for a fact is NOT out for money and is truly about customer satisfaction! After 3 years in Savannah and multiple "SCREWY" shops. (cough,3 guys and a garage.. cough, vaden chevorlet, cough firestone) I think ive found a doctor for my vehicles!!



reviewicon
09/04/2014

I took my 2000 Toyota 4 Runner 4WD, to this BBB A rated shop, for the first time ever, and couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. With 175,000 miles on it, I was told by the dealer that it needed valve cover gaskets, an axle boot, and I knew it needed all the fluids changed, plus it was only getting about 13 MPG. Dave warned me that it may also need brakes due to the leaking rear axle boot. I was extremely happy when I picked it up because instead of charging me, he saved me the additional cost of the brakes because they were able to be cleaned. The entire job cost much less than the dealer would have charged and due to the additional tune up, I'm now getting over 19 MPG! I definitely recommend this shop and will take my other vehicles there as well. Thanks



reviewicon
08/29/2014

They have wonderful customer service and hooked me up with a free blinker light!



reviewicon
04/27/2014

Wow, am I glad we finally got a Saab guy in Savannah Again. I took my 2011 precious Saab 9-3 to these guys. They are great. Fixed a recall, tuned my baby up, got me rolling again. Thank you so very much.



reviewicon
12/30/2013

Had an outstanding experience. Dave accurately and for a fraction of another quote fixed what was required. His honesty and sincerity were tremendous....which is very hard to find in the auto business these days(and I have auto sales experience here in Savannah). As a result I sent my girlfriend to him for a AC repair job too. I plan on going back today for an oil change. My review is excellent. I will be glad to serve as a reference too. Dave has my number.



reviewicon
12/02/2013

Foremost, Dave is a straightforward and honest professional who always provides great service at a very competitive price. He's also willing to go the extra mile (e.g., send someone to pick you up at work) to continue earning your business. I've recommended him to several friends and will continue to do so.



reviewicon
09/27/2013

Dave solved a difficult electrical problem and charged me very fairly.



reviewicon
07/20/2020

My cars' ignition switch broke while I was just down the street from them. They were extremely helpful and took the car even though we couldn't get it to them until after they were closed. Great place. Will definitely bring my car back if I need any other repairs.


reviewicon
05/12/2020

Great thorough job. Very nice people. Reasonably priced.


reviewicon
11/07/2013

Dave is the only person I know that can make owning a Range Rover bearable.



reviewicon
08/19/2015

Two nuts and a bolt has made it so affordable for me to have my German auto repairs done in Savannah. These guys do a great job!



reviewicon
03/09/2017

Again, David and TN&B are the best. They fixed in one day what AutoNation couldn't do in 6 months. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!



reviewicon
04/13/2017

Great place and even better prices, had my oil changed for less than a express lube and half the wait time. They also inspected other issues and quoted me prices on parts that have been cheaper than anywhere else I have checked. Will be returning soon to have them replace them.



reviewicon
06/16/2017

Great garage. These guys rock! Great place to take your Mini Cooper.



reviewicon
07/11/2017

I am from Ohio visiting Savannah, my son that is in the army needed his car speedometer calibrated. Brought it to Dave, he tested it, found what was bad and repaired it the same day. Great job.



reviewicon
12/13/2017

Customer service isn't dead after all. Speedy service and super friendly to boot!



reviewicon
07/25/2018

Dave and his staff are simply amazing! They will take care of you without breaking your pockets. I've never been to a shop where the mechanics are so helpful and personable. I was struggling to get an emissions test for an out of state vehicle. They took care of it right away! Thank you!



reviewicon

I took my F-150 to these guys because it was giving me trouble cranking up. Dave and Scott were quick to diagnose the problem and get it running again. I have already recommended this place to several of my friends. These guys know what they're doing and they are fair. Two thumbs up!



reviewicon

Two Nuts and a bolt is the best auto shop in town, Hands Down! I drove up and Dave and his staff immediately started working on my car. He is the most honest mechanic I have ever dealt with and his prices are incredibly affordable. I've had a lot of other mechanics take advantage of my lack of knowledge about cars. I've had a few be very condescending and patronizing too: BUT NOT DAVE. He talks to you like your family and you leave his shop thinking you got the family discount too. My car will never go to another Mechanic. Only Dave at Two Nuts and a Bolt will do.



reviewicon

I am new to the Savannah area and needed a good shop to take my car to when it started giving me problems. In brief, I decided to take my car to Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage and I was not disappointed. They were very honest and fixed my car the same day, for a reasonable price. I highly recommend Two Nuts and a Bolt!



reviewicon

These days it is hard to find a service center who you can trust and feel confidant taking your car to. 2 Nuts & a Bolt is without a doubt the best service and repair shop I have ever used. They are quick to diagnose and repair my vehicles and have demonstrated a straight forward approach to solving all of my service needs. Thanks to Dave and all of the staff for keeping me on the road.



reviewicon

I spent several years making the trek to Charleston to have my Mimi Cooper serviced, then I discovered Two Nuts and a Bolt. Dave and his crew are just wonderful. He saved me major bucks by knowing that there was a warranty (or management letter?) on the airbag on my Mimi. Had to trek back to Charleston but the replacement was free. I depend on the "Nuts" to keep me on the road



reviewicon

It's hard to find a car shop that isn't going to rip you off and sell you things you don't need. I trust Two Nuts and a Bolt to take care of my car for a fair price and in a timely manner. I won't go anywhere else as long as I'm in Savannah.



reviewicon

Mini Coopers love this shop, I know mine does. Same day oil changes at a reasonable price. Drop off service is great.



reviewicon

We started going to Two Nuts and Bolt shortly after we moved to Savannah from Tacoma Washington. Before them we never used a Garage type shop because of their reputations on not fixing vehicles right and causing more damage. But since, Savannah didn't have a Jaguar dealership we decided to give it a try. Dave's garage was certified on every kind of vehicle and very knowledgable, everyone one was friendly and showed great customer service. He fixed the problem right the first time and left a great impression in our hearts. Not to mention the prices are cheaper than any dealership we have ever gone to before. Two Nuts and a Bolt is the go to place for car repairs in Savannah. We have recommended him to plenty of friends and family and they all agree. We not only take our vehicles there for repairs but also for maintenance.



reviewicon

I got my LR3 100k service done..they did a great job and saved me hundreds over the dealer price...this was my last experience but I use 2 NUTS & a Bolt for all of my four car needs. I have trusted them with my truck on many occaisions as well as my Jaguar.. I recomended them to my neighbor when he bought a 1980 mercedes and needed it worked on as well..They are great!!! nice as can be and fair pricing!



reviewicon

Ok, their shop is a little bit of an Eyesore, but Dave is hounest & knowledgeable...and will save you hundreds to thousands (depending on what your having done of course)



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage in Savannah

Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Garden City
Auto Repair Near Montgomery


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (158 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewiconMiscellaneous Services, near Savannah, GA

Appreciate the efforts of Two Nuts, in removing a defective headlight bulb and replacing it with one I provided. SAAB, 2009; 9-5, SportCombi. It was a struggle removing the old bulb, grateful for the tenacity of the tech. Well worth the $336.00. Highly recommended!

, 04/09/2024

tire-track-image

Get free Coupons

Take advantage of these great offers!

Land Rover Brake Repair Special!

Get $50 off any brake repair on your Land Rover!

See shop for details.

Mini Cooper Brake Repair Special!

Get $50 off any brake repair on your Mini Cooper!

See shop for details.

Military and First Responders

5% Discount

See shop for details.

partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
ALL-DATA
Advance Auto Parts
British Parts International
Mini Mania
Atlantic British
Rovers North
AutoMD
Car Care Aware